How to Delete a Group on Facebook
Want to delete a group you created on Facebook? This guide will show you how to do it.
Although there is no available link in Facebook's user interface to delete a group, the system automatically removes groups that have no members. Therefore, to delete a group, you first have to remove all its members and then leave it. If you leave the group without previously removing all its members, the group will remain there and you will lose your admin status, so you won't be able to delete this group anymore. This is the way to do it:
Go to the group you want to delete and click on the link that says "Edit Members" on its left sidebar. Then, on the list of all the members of the group, click on the big X at the right extreme of all of them except you, one by one. Each time you do this you have to confirm the action by clicking on the "Remove" button. Finally, remove yourself by clicking on the X at the right extreme of your appearance in the list. Although you will see a window that says that the admin status will be offered to other people in the group if you leave, this is not true in this case because there are no other members. Just confirm the action by clicking on the "Remove" button and the task will be done.