How to Remove Friends on Facebook
Want to get rid of a "friend" on Facebook? This guide will show you how to do it.
1. First you need to go to your profile. Log in to your Facebook account and then click where it says "Profile," near the top right of the page.
2. Now you need to go to the profile of your "friend". On the left side of the page you will see a sample of your list of friends with their small profile pictures. Click right above them, where it says "See All," and you will access to the full list of them. On that list, look for the one you are going to delete and click on his picture.
3. Now that you are on your "friend's" profile, scroll down the page until you get to the end of the left sidebar. There you will see this:
4. Click where it says "Remove from Friends." Facebook will ask you if you are sure, and you will have to confirm it.
When you remove someone from your list of friends, you are automatically removed from theirs. Although Facebook won’t notify you when being removed from a list of friends, you still can deduce it by noticing an absence in your own list.